Flax Seed

July 2, 2009

Ok…I bought flaxseed to put on my cereal or in my yogurt. How fast does this work? What are all the health benefits? I know women have a difficult time and sometimes need assistance with things like mirulax or smooth move tea. Will flaxseed prove as beneficial? We shall see!

I encountered 7 dogs on my walk this morning. One of them scared me quite a bit by jumping on me. However, she was blind in one eye and looked to be about 8 months old.

How many of you have dogs that greet you on your walks?

3 Responses to “Flax Seed”

  1. Hanlie said

    You know you have to grind the flax seed, right? I just put mine in the food processor for a few seconds. Flax seeds is probably the best source of Omega 3 fatty acids out there.

  2. Kevin said

    Flaxseed will help in the long run. I wouldn’t count on it for quick relief though. Every morning I have a bowl of oatmeal with frozen berries, cinnamon, and a tablespoon of ground flaxseed. I buy it already ground and keep it in an airtight container in the freezer. I’ve never had it go rancid or stale this way.

Leave a Reply

